Events Calendar Print Email help
Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
  Becoming Louisiana: The Path to Statehood Download as iCal file  
From Friday, April 06, 2012 -  09:00am
To Friday, May 18, 2012 - 05:00pm
by Katie Smith Hits : 37892  

Audubon SHS

   For six weeks beginning April 6th The Louisiana Bicentennial Commission's traveling exhibit titled "Becoming Louisiana: The Path to Statehood" will be on display at Audubon State Historic Site.

   The beautiful history exhibit is made of 10 free standing pop up fabric panels designed by curator Herman Mhire and researched by Louisiana historian Charles Elliott. The exhibit panels run 25 linear feet. And shows the history of our great state. The museum will have limited numbers of CDs that contains an interpretative history exhibit catalog and a publication called 200 Louisiana Artifacts to distribute to visitors for free.

  Audubon State Historic Site is open from 9-5 PM daily. Admission to the park is $4.00 per adult with children 12 and under and Seniors 62 and older free. For more information please contact the park at 1-225-635-3739.


Back

JEvents v1.5.4   Copyright © 2006-2010

Next Events

Fri Jul 31 @09:00am - 12:00pm
Becoming Jane Austen at Audubon SHS
Sat Aug 01 @01:00pm - 03:00pm
Colonial Tea Tasting at Audubon SHS
Fri Aug 07 @10:00am - 05:00pm
Garden Tour Friday
Sat Aug 08 @01:00pm - 03:00pm
Hard Times Come Again, No More at Audubon SHS
Sun Aug 09 @01:00pm - 03:00pm
Laundry day at Audubon SHS
Sat Aug 15 @08:07am - 09:00pm
Night at the Museum
Sat Aug 22 @05:00pm - 09:00pm
Polos & Pearls
Fri Aug 28 @09:00am - 12:00pm
Home School Day at Audubon SHS
Sat Aug 29 @08:00am - 05:00pm
Dodgeball Challenge
Sat Aug 29 @10:00am - 04:00pm
Jane Austen Day at Audubon SHS

 

Louisiana  West  Feliciana  Parish  Tourist  Commission, Email Us 1 (800) 789-4221